An Update for Rachel

8 Apr

So this blog has been sadly neglected since October according to my darling friend Rachel. 😉 I honestly didn’t think anyone would miss me so I wasn’t worried about updating. But now that I know I have at least one loyal reader, I feel it is my duty to post a little something. Now the only question is, where do I begin?

Well alot has happened since my last post. I successfully opened a holiday pop up shop  called The Foundrie at Chesterfield Mall featuring work by local artists and indpendent designers. It was pretty much the hardest and longest 6 weeks of my life but totally worth it. I could not have pulled it off with out the help of my amazing family and dear friends so again, a big thank you to all of you.  There is a link to more pics over at www.thefoundrie.com but here is a basic before and after.

Before

After

I took a nice long break during January and to be honest, most of February. I am finally back on track and have new acrylic and stainless steel jewelry in the shop at www.destroyedbydesign.com. Also looking forward to upcoming shows this spring including Renegade Craft Fair Brooklyn June 5&6. Excited to share a booth with my sis www.angelrox.com and for our little ones to have a fun weekend playing together. Here are a few pics of Stella from the past couple of months. She is getting so big and says something incredibly funny about every 5 minutes. Last weekend our dog Ollie got into a nest of baby squirrels and Stella told me that Ollie had “ruined” them. Yes, he did indeed. Tragic and funny at the same time. Happy Spring!!

4 Responses to “An Update for Rachel”

  1. Robin April 8, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    I read too. Stella is a mini-you with blond hair. So cute!

    I think you also need to update your list of STLCM members on the sidebar. 😛

    • destroyedbydesign April 8, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

      Thanks Robin! Oh my, that list is out of date. 😉 I should ask April to send a new one via email so I can copy/paste. But I will go in and add you now since you brought it to my attention. 😉

      • Robin April 9, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

        Haha, thanks. Subtle, aren’t I?

  2. Courtney April 8, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    Stella is SO adorable! She looks just like you!

Leave a Reply

