A few things…

22 Sep

gregg_bearlove

I have been thinking long and hard (insert Michael Scott “that’s what she said” joke here) about my next tattoo and I finally figured it out. This is a still from a cartoon the Kangaroo Alliance did for a Yo Gabba Gabba song called “Be Nice to Animals.” If you havent seen it I highly suggest you check it out here: http://yogabbagabba.com/#/be-nice-to-animals. It makes me squeal with delight everytime I see it and I just adore all of the art and darling animals. I think I will start with the bear and little girl and I may end up with the whole menagerie when it is all said and done. Ps. Stella thinks it is an awesome idea as this is one of her “favorite songs”. Just ask her, she will tell you all about it.

DSCF4990

DSCF4807

DSCF5067

And a few snaps from our mini vacation last month to the Lake of the Ozarks. We had a really fun and relaxing time at Big Bear Resorts http://www.bigbearresortfun.com/ and took full advantage of being one of the few guests in town the week before labor day. We pretty much had the entire resort to ourselves and Stella had tons of fun on the playground, chasing the resident kitty cats, and feeding the ducks all of our bread. Our first “official” family vacation. So for next year I am thinking possibly an Alaskan Cruise. I better start planning now or we will end up last minute at the lake again. Not that it’s a bad thing, of course. We would love to have more time to relax and unwind. Maybe we can do both?

Leave a Reply

