The Big 3-0

1 Jul

So I have been a major slacker on this blog updating situation. I will blame it partially on the fact that I am now what I consider officially  old. I turned the big 3-0 on June 28th and to celebrate my dear friend Lisa arranged a trip to a local winery. I was hung over for 2 days afterwards but it was well worth it and much fun was had by all despite the 100+ degree heat we endured. My sweet husband Matt baked me an adorable chocolate cherry chip swirl cake which I tried to be super creative in photographing. I will share the results with you as well as some snaps from the winery. I wish I was a better photographer. Its on my list of things to improve upon. But its a pretty long list these days!DSCF4449     DSCF4447

Yes, this is how we entertained ourselves at the winery.DSCF4458
Yes, we entertained ourselves at the winery by playing with our food. I have nothing further to say about that.
Leave a Reply

