Gypsy Caravan 2009

26 May

First, I want to say a big thank you to all of the dedicated individuals who braved the less than pleasant and super unpredictable St. Louis weather yesterday to get your shop/rummage on at the 2009 Annual Gypsy Caravan. It was rainy. It was sunny. It was rainy and sunny at the the same time. But you all came out despite the weather and bought enough birdhouses on sticks, funnel cakes, and mounted fish plaques to make it all worth while. And another big thank you goes out to Kate http://www.redanvilart.com/ and Beqi http://www.beqiclothing.com for sharing a booth with the “rain maker” and not blaming all of the weather woes on yours truly. We had a fabulous day together and Beqi and I are looking foward to our upcoming event Saturday 5/30 at Marketplace in the Loop down on Delmar Blvd. Come by and say hello. We are really friendly after a few hours in the sun (fingers, crossed)!! I leave you with a few photos of Gypsy Caravan. Oh and for those who are wondering, no the trees are not for sale. I got them at Urban Outfitters for $8. Maybe I should have a tshirt printed with this info for Renegade Brooklyn. Something to consider.

DSCF4282DSCF4286DSCF4276DSCF4287

2 Responses to “Gypsy Caravan 2009”

  1. Courtney May 26, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    I can’t believe I had to miss it! Crafts + rummage + funnel cake = my dream!! Nevertheless the inevitable comedy of Beqi & Kate (;

  2. kate May 26, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    comedy?
    me?
    I’m not funny at all!

Leave a Reply

