Home Sweet Home

30 Apr

dscf3990

dscf3983

dscf3992

dscf3994

When I am not spending time with my little one or my husband and I am caught up with Destroyed by Design business, I love to spend time on projects around the house. My background is in fashion merchandising and out of school I had jobs as visual merchandiser at Z. Gallerie and most recently Arhaus Furniture. Since I no longer spend my days expending all of my creative energy making other spaces beautiful I get to put all of my ideas to use in my own home. And I must admit, it’s kind of a nice change of pace! Here are a few recent pics from around my house. I am always changing things so I will probably have to make a new post soon.

What’s been your latest home decorating project?

4 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Leslie April 30, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    Your house looks great! I love the way the projects came out, i also LOVE the Z Gallery. hehe The dog looks comfy, I*m loving the drape!

    • destroyedbydesign April 30, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

      Thanks!! The drapes are actually table cloths I got on clearance at Target. I spend way too much time in that store. 😉

  2. Courtney Watson April 30, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    Love your house! Your dog is adorable…

    Those drapes ARE gorgeous!

    I am in the process of turning my old ballet bar into three curtain rods for my living room windows. Then, onto drapes!

    • destroyedbydesign April 30, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

      Thanks Courtney! Ballet Bar curtain rods sound super cool. I am sure you will post some pics when they are finished! Otherwise I might show up on your door step to check em out in person. 🙂

Leave a Reply

