Pollen, why must you torment me?

29 Apr

So the Earth Day Festival in Forest Park would have been awesome if we could have skipped the 50 mph wind gusts threatening to blow our entire tent and all of its contents  into Illinois and beyond. We ended up having to close up shop at 1pm and I came home to drown my sorrows in a pint (or two) of beer. Even so we did manage to get a photo into the Stl Post Dispatch featuring some of Kate’s awesome earrings as well as the back of my head. http://stltoday.mycapture.com/mycapture/enlarge.asp?image=23335917&event=739717&CategoryID=38578 

Isn’t my garage sale slouchy hat divine though? And check out more of Kate from Red Anvil’s goodies at http://redanvilart.com/.

Needless to say Sunday’s windy adventure left me waking up Monday morning with a terrible sinus infection and a 20 month old baby girl ready to play with mommy. Those are the days I am reminded I have no sick days as a work from home mom. I am finally starting to feel a bit better and ready to focus on some new and exciting jewelry for Destroyed by Design. I just listed my new tiny fawn necklace on etsy. I am in love with her. And I should have a few more new items listed in the next couple days. I will keep you posted!! Enjoy the rest of the your week and make some fun weekend plans! I will do the same!

Tiny Fawn Necklace on Etsy

Tiny Fawn Necklace on Etsy

One Response to “Pollen, why must you torment me?”

  1. Courtney Watson April 29, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    You can see me hanging on to the tent for dear life in the background of that photo- too funny! I’m working off a sinus migraine right now.

Leave a Reply

